Toyota Marin Customer Testimonials & Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

I sold my second car to toyota marin in a year. Brian M was very helpful and provided great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

Brian Moore went above and beyond to buy our older Lexus. He came to our house for the test drive and then came back with paperwork and a check. We’re older folks and really appreciated how easy he made it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

I’ve been a customer of toyota marin for a long time. Brian Moore has been there for a long time and now he’s buying cars. He was very helpful dealing with our complicated sale of our car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2024

I sold my car two weeks ago to Brian and Alex at Toyota Marin. It was a very easy process. Thanks guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2024

Just got a car there yesterday and Michael Becerra was amazing!!! He worked really hard to help us out and to get me the best possible deal!! He gave us free snacks all evening and my 4 year old even fell in love with him!!! Truly an amazing experience! I have bought a lot of cars and this was honestly the best experience on all levels! Trust Michael Becerra with your next purchase! You won't be disappointed!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2023

Buying a car is always a difficult experience. While it wasn't a perfect process, Chris Smith, James Jackson, and Nicholas made it better then right in the end. I got a great price on my trade in, and walked away with my dream car. I appreciate them and everything they did to make sure I walked away happy with my vehicle and my overall experience. Would definitely highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2023

Called about a Highlander Hybrid advertised but it was sold by the time I called

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2023

Travis is amazing he will give you a wonderful experience he makes the process so smooth! Also Toyota Marin is a wonderful dealership that works with one person start to finish. And provides you with one simple price also they are very honest and transparent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

Helped me with the car I wanted.Great experience. Calvin was great friendly and personable. A + Definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Nick was efficient and thorough with our order and went the extra distance to provide a good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2022

Everything was very easy and comfortable. I felt respected and supported, like everything was being done in my best interest. I never felt pressured or anxious. Everything was taken care of. Plus, I feel like I got a great deal on the car I bought.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2022

Jose was really attentive. He handled every detai thoroughly and efficiently. His communication style was fabulous. I waa driving off the lot with my new Rav4 in less than an hour. He even followed up to make sure i was happy or if i needed anything. Highly recommend Jose!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2022

Without a doubt, the most seamless and hassle free experience. It helped that I knew what I was looking for and its Toyota but Shah was outstanding and super positive to help me see what selection they had (and didn't have). He listened and didn't try to overall hard sell. He was quick to respond to what I was looking for and helped me with the process to the T. That is why it was so seamless. Just a positive nice man who knew how to treat a customer! Really appreciate the help and the positive experience, it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2021

Best car-buying experience I’ve ever had (and I’ve bought cars from virtually every dealer in Marin. Jose Robles and the crew made the experience straightforward and simple. I’ll definitely return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

The whole experience from beginning to end was seamless and Nick was very consistent in making sure that I received the car I wanted. I can’t forget Dan who weathered the storm to deliver my “baby”. Again it was seamless and excellent customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

I was so happy to be well taken care of! all my questions were answered, lots of information was given and I felt good about my decision to move forward. Martin worked with me on the numbers and made Sure all my concerns were solved. Martin Is great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

Fantastic shopping experience with the sales representative, outstanding customer service. No hidden charges or fees to secure and close the deal in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

The people were nice and accommodating. James did a great job of communicating all the information we needed to purchase our new car. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Oct.21, 2020 I leased a car for the first time. Shah Pourmand was the sales rep who worked with me and he was kind, efficient and made the whole process a wonderful experience that I know I will do again. I couldn't have received better service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2020

I came in that day having no idea if it was possible that I'd leave with a new used vehicle. But the salespersons who helped me - Nicholas Kulberg and Keith Ural - were both excellent and putting me at ease and doing everything they could to help make my dream happen. Upon leaving, they both helped me know that every detail with the car was taken care of. I'm so glad Nicholas Kulberg was referred to me and available to help me with my new used vehicle purchase today at Toyota Marin. Nicholas provided utmost top service ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

I just received the most thoughtful, respectful email from Martin. Martin acknowledged that I was likely being attacked with hungry calls/emails, respected my space and asked if I had any questions. He then said I don’t even have to pick up the phone we could just chat through email if I preferred. This was the first time that I felt like a salesman was considering my space, boundaries and needs. Instead of being focused on selling me the car he focused on my experience and what I would prefer that be like. The salespeople I have interacted with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

The service Martin offered me was excellent. He explained me everything I needed to know and the process was done quickly.He was kind and very attentive the whole time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

Easiest car buying experience yet. Answered email inquiry right away. Did the whole deal on line (except a quick trip to have trade in assessed) complete with delivering car to our home. Great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

☆☆☆ I am in ♡ with my Toyota Corolla Hatchback! The whole process of financing a car gives me anxiety but Martin was very down to earth, I immediately felt comfortable. He was very helpful and gave me a great deal! I even got my car delievered to me. Dan who delivered the car was awesome and explained all the features thoroughly. My entire experience was AMAZING!! Thank you so much to the TOYOTA MARIN family. Keep up the AWESOME work. ☆☆☆

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2020

I had a good experience at Toyota of Marin. Brian was very helpful as well as everyone that helped me. I love my new 4runner. Would purchase another vehicle from him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2020

George Tenido is the best sales men we have met. He is so friendly and knowledgeable he is amazing and provides the best customer Service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2020

Excellent quick response, with honest, clear communication, to questions we asked that allowed us to feel confident that we were making informed decisions in the buying process of our Certified Preowned Vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2020

Purchased a new car, everything went smoothly. I had trouble with mats, but everything got resolved pretty fast. Personally I would recommend other people to purchase car here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2020

Throughout the entire process from first contact to driving off, George was straightforward, honest, and very helpful. He answered all my questions and was great at communicating with me as we worked all the details out on the phone and via email due to me living in Southern California. When I arrived at the dealership everything on the vehicle was as described or better and the paperwork was done and ready to get me back on the road. Will highly recommend anyone I know looking for a Toyota to work with George and the team at Toyota Marin. I will ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2020

We really liked our sales person who took a lot of time with us. Plus we liked that the pricing was clear and transparent and that we had one person who took us through the whole process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2020

couldnt believe how low the price of the new car was. I mean I looked within 150 miles and they had it the cheapest and I couldn't believe how helpful they were with getting us financed and the rate we got. George and toyota Marin made it happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2020

Had been eyeing a is200 Toyota of Marin had on their lot for about a week. Finally decided to take a trip up to check out the car and do a test drive. Was warmly approached by Joesph. Did a test drive, got valuable feedback on the car itself. Decided afterwards to proceed with purchase. Retained solid advice and input regarding maintenance and upkeep. Joseph made the experience memorable and comfortable. Solid sales man if I've ever met one. I will refer friends and family to consider purchasing here most diffently. I appreciate you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2020

We came back here for another Prius 10 years later because we've always had a good experience here - that includes the service department. There's plenty of options for us between Toyota Marin and where we live, but we wouldn't go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2020

Martin was very patient with me as I decided between a Camry and a RAV4. He pulled up both cars for me to look at and after I decided on the RAV4 he even took the time to give me what my APR was for Toyota and Golden 1. I appreciate their no haggle price and awesome customer service. I love my new car more and more each day! Thank you Toyota Marin and Martin!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

This dealership was very helpful in my Stressful search for a car. The salesman was very flexible and did his best to accommodate my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

I had a great experience. I dealt with Keith and he made it so easy. He was sure to address every question I had and was very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2020

Selvin gave my Parents and I the best experience at Toyota so far. They compared it to the previous encounter and said they hoped we could get Selvin in the future to help us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020

Keith and all the people at toyota marin are so wonderful. Can't say enough great things about my experience. Keith wasn't pushy and didnt fluff anything up. He showed me he really cares about his customers and let me take my time buying and test driving. He even stayed after hours once I purchased the car to make sure I knew all the features of the car. Whatever you're paying him, it's not enough. Keith you're the best, thank you for everything!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2020

I had a great experience at Toyota of Marin. This organization is about building trust and community and is a great place to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2020

Had a wonderful experience today buying from the the used sales division! Even though I was buying a trade in, from start to finish they treated me as if I was buying the most expensive car on the lot. Everyone including the general manager, finance manager, and sales people, (especially my salesman, Mark Wei) treated me so well. They explained everything and went the extra mile in everything they did, including detailing the car. You wont meet a nicer, more professional bunch of people than this group! Thank you everyone for treating me so special!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2020

George was straightforward, honest, and very helpful. He answered all my questions and guided me through the car buying process with ease. Everyone at Toyota Marin was nice and they even let me bring my dog inside to hang out with me while we got all the financing done. Would highly recommend anyone looking for a used car to go here and George was awesome to work with, but so were all the staff that helped me in the process. Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2020

We needed another car for a new driver and Brian Moore was friendly and made best use of our limited time.. We’d recommend Brian to all our friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Excellent customer service! Everyone was welcoming and makes sure customers get the help they need. Arth is very professional and very helpful. Would recommend him and Toyota Marin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Arth is a really great and professional person. He answer all my question. I enjoyed my new car! Really Recommend Toyota Marin! Such a wonderful team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

We met with Brian last week and found a car that worked for our family unit and budget. The paperwork took a little longer than we expected but overall it was a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Brian Moore has helped us before so when our car was wrecked we wasted no time contacting him. He’s a professional and made sure we got a fair deal. Thanks again Brian

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

I would to recommend Dylan Robinson for making it so easy for me and my family to buy a car. This is the best car buying experience of my life and I wat to say thankfully to Toyota Marin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Great and hassle free service. Took the time to go over all paperwork thoroughly. Looking forward to doing business again in the future and will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

The most painless, dare I say pleasant?, car transaction ever! Used car was ready for us to look at, we drove it and also looked at a few others. Tu got a comparison of similar cars within 250 miles to show similar ages, their relative mileage and prices so we didn’t feel at a disadvantage for not having seen everything out there. Helped us understand the reason for their fixed price. (Personally pleased to avoid the negotiating game) I got home, had a question and called Tu. He called back with the answer in 2 minutes! Kathy in the finance department ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2020

Very friendly and accommodating, Tu was very helpful and worked with us to make sure we were happy with our experience! Great test drive and they even let us take it home for a night to make sure it was the vehicle for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

Keith was amazing at looking into the best options for me and making the whole process as smooth as possible. The best car buying experience so far. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

We were happy to find the right car for us. We were Honda owners for many years but knew Toyota cars were as good too. George Tenido did not pressure us at all. But he offered us time and lots of patience. We couldn’t say no to what Toyota Marin had to offer, including 2 years free maintenance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

I would have to say my experience at Toyota Marin was wonderful! Victor was great and really helpful with getting me the car I wanted. Overall, great company with great people! 100% satisfied!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2020

I had a great experience at Toyota marin. Keith Ural found me the best car! It’s the second one I’ve purchased at Toyota marin. They made the process super easy and Keith helped me put on my roof racks. Above and beyond customer service - thanks guys!!! I’ll be back in another ten years 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2020

I want to thank toyota marin used cars they were easy to work with during the whole transacation. I worked with Dylan Robinson and he was very helpful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2020

Keith is wonderful, incisive and knowledgeable. He made my car buying experience a joy. Thank you Keith. I would certainly recommend working with Keith to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

George listened to all the questions and concerns I had with regarding to purchasing a vehicle and he worked with the my budget and offered several options

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

George was easy to communicate with, upfront, responsive, and ready to help me with anything I needed. I would definitely purchase another car from Toyota Marin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Keith worked with my limited budget and time constraints. He was beyond helpful and supportive. He is honest and took the time with me to make sure I had the perfect car for my needs. I couldn’t recommend him enough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Talia gracias por todo la verdad se lo agradezco. Estoy muy Feliz con mi carro y voy a mandar a mi Hermano tambien. Gracias Toyota Marin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Rodger Eva is patient and enthusiastic. He took the time to explain everything in detail, and to let us know how to make the most of our purchase. I highly recommend! We are Toyota fans!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Several coworkers recommended Toyota Marin and Brian Moore. So when we needed a car for a child we contacted Brian Moore and told him what we are looking for. He was able to find something close to what we wanted which worked out just fine. We are very happy with our experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

We had a great experience. We work with Brian from start to finish. Thanks Brian! We will be back for our next car in the near future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

I recommend toyota marin to my family and friends. They’re have great customer service. And they’re all friendly. Arth and addy are best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

I’ve worked with Toyota Marin before in the past and had a great experience again.Nick Cathy and Derryl were great from start to finish. Professional and courteous, good job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Good and knowledgable Salesperson! Hands up to Victor and Arth they help me a thru out the whole process! I am very happy with my car right now! I will recommend Toyota Marin to all my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Keith really helped me find the best vehicle for my lifestyle. I have 4 dogs and I live in a rural area. I needed a safe and dog friendly vehicle for my babies. My funds were limited. Keith spent a lot of time searching for the best vehicle for me. He treated me like I was as important as a customer with unlimited funds. And his follow up after the sale has been very helpful. I was with the same man for 22 years. This was the first time I had bought a car on my own. I feel like Keith provided ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

We were in the market for an SUV for our expanding family and Toyota Marin gave us easily the best deal by far. We drove over an hour and when we arrived all the consultants were busy. Miguel Santiago, one of the managers, helped us himself. Showed us they care about their customers at all levels. Once one of the consultants was free, we got Talia. Talia, was super fast, super professional, and a complete expert. No sitting around and waiting. Much appreciation to the team and I'll be referring anyone I know in the market for a vehicle ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

I appreciated Brian Moore’s willingness to explain the differences of many Toyota’s and I finally settled on one that worked for me and my budget/ Thanks Brian

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

This place is a no hassle friendly place to buy a car. I really enjoyed working with Dylan Robinson he made the whole transaction quick and painless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

George T. Put in work to make my deal happen, his efforts reflects his organizations commitment to excellence by fixing some issues, Cheer's George!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

Keith was very helpful and patient. He let me drive the cars immediately before talking about prices and he didn’t force the cars on me like I’ve felt at other dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2020

Normally I don't like the car buying process at a dealership, but I just had a great experience buying a certified pre-owned Toyota Prius from Toyota Marin. Martin Sumayan and the finance department were great to work with. There was no haggling about the price of car, the financial transaction was easy and quick, and they worked with me to make sure the car was perfect before I drove it off the lot. I would definitely recommend purchasing a car from Toyota Marin!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2020

I loved working with Dylan Robinson he was efferent and I got in and out of the dealership. I bought a used car with no hassle and we had an easy experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2020

George Tenido demonstrated for me, the Ultimate in Car buying experience! I have never had such a relaxed and fun (yes fun!) experience buying a car. He is very Personable. Throughout our time, he always related that his first and foremost priority was to assist me in finding my Perfect vehicle. He is super knowledgeable, and addressed my questions or concerns with the highest level of possibilities on my behalf. Lastly, I have never met a person so genuine and authentic in his integrity and personal caring for me as a customer! Thank you so much George!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2020

Thank you Martin for helping us find our son first car. Your professionalism definitely was the reason why we bought! We will definitely recommended you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2020

My wife and I were in the market for a new car. We stopped by Toyota used cars in Marin and were extremely happy with our time there. The service was unbearable. They listened, they were knowledgeable and tried to help us find the best car for us. They went above and beyond good customer service. We will absolutely buy a car from them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2020

George At Toyota Marin was super helpful and made buying my first car fun and easy! Best dealership out there would recommend it to anyone buying a car! just ask for George he’ll take good care of you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

Wow, I believe I got a great deal on this Tundra in like new condition. After searching the market for one I had my eye on the CPO. They gave a great warranty also! Talia did a great job helping me out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

This is my third car from Toyota Marin great knowledge of the cars and Nick Kulburg treats customers with respect and honesty. I recommend for everyone who wants great service and price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2020

This was a nice place to buy a car the employees are friendly and made the whole experience easy. I worked with Dylan Robinson and he was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

I do really appreciate the Toyota Marin staff. Specially Arth Parciso and Tony. They are really awesome guys and they really give me a reallg good deal! I really love my Tacoma! Really recommend this Dealership! Happy holidays..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

Shopping at Toyota could’ve been a stressful experience but with the support and help from car salesman Nik Kulberg, I really feel at ease and confident about my purchase by the time I left with my brand new 2019 Toyota RAV4

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

Martin at Toyota Marin was so helpful, he was straight to business and made sure I got everything I wanted! Thank you Toyota Marin for getting me my dream car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

Excellent customer service, made sure I was getting the best deals. Made sure I was comfortable with every option. They wanted the best option, explained it throughly and always had a answer if we had a question.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

Met Nicholas as we entered and took a liking to him immediately. He was thorough in explaining the differences amount the RAV4 models. Fortunately the exact car I wanted was being delivered by the end of December. Came back a week later and negotiated a final deal and trade in value. Nick was very easy to text and get answers from. He never ignored my questions. Both during the test drive and after sale he took his time showing the various controls and switches that I could change as well as after sale questions. He was trustworthy and thoughtful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2019

It went into Toyota Marin and work with a very friendly sales person in Dylan Robinson. He made the whole transaction easy and low pressure.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review